Girls like to rape, too.

Girls like to rape, too.

I find this interesting.  As I’ve either said directly, or simply alluded to with my philosoraptor meme, I did this, too, but at an even younger age.  I was five when I first coerced a girl to hide in a closet with me until I got to the work of raping her.  We met through vacation bible school.  I played with her for years.  Eventually, the boys caught up to my sexuality and I went for them instead. (I checked my old posts… this feels familiar, but I don’t know when else I may have written this…) But it was fun for a while.  I haven’t done it since, really, unless someone was paying for it.  Then it was a job.

But for this girl, maybe she was just curious, maybe she really didn’t know she was doing a bad thing.  But, most likely, something happened to her first and she turned this way.  Maybe she was born this way, and then it was done purely out of hate and anger.  I don’t know.  But I don’t know how to incarcerate a 10 year old girl for a crime that probably isn’t her fault at the ultimate level of final blame.  Even without empathy, she’s only ten and may not know what “rape” is.  When I was her age I had escalated to other kinds of violence, but a lot of the kids around me could barely comprehend these kinds of things (I apologize to my former classmates for the group therapy sessions we were forced to have on my account, but it was you-know-who’s-fault anyway).  If the boy did what boys are taught to do–don’t cry–she may not have known she was hurting him.  Maybe.  Still, I’m betting on the P/N theory and going with: she doesn’t have empathy.  But there were three paths to get her there, all completely out of her control: her genes, her upbringing, or a combination of the two (most likely option one or three).  Yes, I believe in Responsible Non-Empathy (I’ll come up with a better term later, or maybe you could suggest one), but it takes a while to get a non-empath to comprehend the most basic of all things: other people feel stuff.  With work, I think you can get there, but you have to want it.  Either way, she’s not old enough to have learned how to navigate the world with a faulty brain, as if any ten year old, even with the best faculties, could do better. 

So do we lock her up for something she couldn’t help doing?  I don’t know.  I really don’t know.  The first time I stabbed someone, I was practically rewarded for it.  The boy was fine, with the exception of a two-inch scar I left behind.  When the future mother of his children sees it and asks, “what happened?” he’ll have to tell her what he did to deserve it.  Good.  That’s what I learned.  Maybe a little bit of incarceration in a psyche ward and forced therapy could be good for her.  Unfortunately, most research I’ve read on the topic shows that most sociopaths get worse with therapy, it teaches them more about manipulating others.  But I think it helped me with insight and control.

I say, let her off fairly easy with this one.  The second time, if she’s stupid enough to get caught, fine.  I don’t want a stupid sociopath running around anymore than you want any sociopath at all running around. 

And of course, if you want to say “wah wah wah, what about the victim?”  Boo Fucking Hoo.  I’ve been raped more times than that and I turned out both strong and fearsome.  One in four women, on a conservative estimate, will have this happen to them.  The only way to get men to care about it in any real way is to let it happen to boys so they’ll finally say, “OH MY GOD!!! THIS AFFECTS US, TOO!!!!! WE HAVE TO STOP IT!!!!!!”  If four or five boys get raped along the way (while another 23,460,572 women get raped in the same time frame), so be it.  Someone’s gotta be sacrificed, and I’m tired of it always being the sociopath who, hello, never asked to be this way.

You know I blast Lady Gaga like a twink.

Leave a comment